Hmm..yet another wonderful tool/technique which I don’t use much. I’ve been thinking about this one for a while and I think I know why.
A few years ago I realised that I had stopped bookmarking websites on my browser – it was just as easy to search Google for the site I wanted. I think this habit has evolved to my general (dis)organisation of virtual files and folders – when keyword searching is so powerful and effective, why bother tagging or organising into folders?  (**Update 9/9/08** – Lorcan Dempsey wrote about something similar here)

But….I do see the social value of things like del.icio.us, and have started to play with an account (http://delicious.com/stainedglasswaterfall). I like the way Michael put it – “You can think of it as peering into another users’ filing cabinet, but with this powerful bookmarking tool each user’s filing cabinet helps to build an expansive knowledge network”.
Note to self – play more with delicious!

I do find searching the tags on Flickr very useful too, although my own tagging is pretty minimal.

